Friday, December 11, 2009

Vince Guaraldi Trio - "A Charlie Brown Christmas" (1965)

One of the greatest Christmas albums of all time. I don't know how Charles Schulz came up with the idea to pair his Peanuts Gang with a piano jazz score but it was a brilliant move. The music of Vince Guaraldi perfectly represents the humor, innocents, and charm of the comic strip, and on this album, immediately puts you in the Winter season and the holiday spirit. -- Chris Baginski

1. "O Tannenbaum" 5:08
2. "What Child Is This?" 2:25
3. "My Little Drum" 3:12
4. "Linus and Lucy" 3:06
5. "Christmas Time Is Here" (Instrumental) 6:05
6. "Christmas Time Is Here" (Vocal Version) 2:47
7. "Skating" 2:27
8. "Hark! The Herald Angels Sing" 1:55
9. "Christmas Is Coming" 3:25
10. "Für Elise" 1:06
11. "The Christmas Song" 3:17
12. "Greensleeves" 5:26